The hotel

Location

Just a few minutes' walk from the chairlift, our hotel is perfect for winter guests wishing to ski or toboggan, and guarantees speedy access to the heights in summer! The top station is the starting point for countless walks in the Silvretta Montafon area.

more...

Gastronomy

We're not ashamed to admit that our cuisine is influenced by the green-white-red flag of Italy! That's because the uncrowned king of Hotel Grandau, head chef Milko, has his origins there. Since the Italian cuisine is generally accepted as being the best in the world, this is a very fortunate situation for everyone! Milko has a real talent for creating a selection of superb delicacies influenced by regional, international and Mediterranean specialities, all prepared con molto amore.

more...

Genießerlounge Kuhstall

Gemütlich Flanieren, eine gute Zigarre rauchen, feinsten Whiskey trinken, Sportübertragungen live in besonderem Ambiente erleben. Die Genießerlounge ist der ideale Ort für "wahre" Genießer.

more...

Your hosts

Yvonne studied at the "Villa Blanka" hotel training college in Innsbruck and spent several years acquiring work experience in the tourist industry both in Austria and abroad. During her stay in Geneva she met her husband Milko, got married and had two sons, Silvio and Adriano. Fortunately for us and for the hotel, she missed her home so much that she returned to Austria to take over the family business. Yvonne took over the Sporthotel Grandau from her parents Ruth and Otto on 1st January 2010 and now runs the business herself.

more...

The Grandau team

Head chef Milko is a maestro of his profession. He learned his skills in top-class establishments in Geneva and in Italy. Milko especially loves concocting delicious menus from recipes gleaned from countries all over the world.

As the boss, you're expected to turn your hand to anything, and Milko is real multi-talented, even finding time to indulge in his favourite hobby - vintage cars. At the moment he is in the process of restoring an old Fiat 500.

more...

Hotel Montafon St.Gallenkirch

Das Sporthotel Grandau begrüßt dich in ruhiger Lage in einem kleinen Dorf am Fuße des Silvretta Nova. Die Gemeinde von St.Gallenkirch im schönen Montafon bietet eine direkte Anbindung zum Skigebiet Silvretta-Montafon und ist Ausgangspunkt für viele geführte Touren.

Kulinarik

Kulinarisch gesehen setzen wir auf Grün-Weiß-Rot. Denn mit Chef Milko hält im Grandau ein Italiener das Genuss-Zepter in der Hand. Ein Glück für dich, wird den Italienern doch eine der besten Küchen der Welt zugeschrieben - und Chef Milko hat die Gabe, mit viel Kreativität und Amore feinste Köstlichkeiten mit Einflüssen aus der regionalen, internationale und mediterranen Küche zu zaubern.

mehr...

Genießerlounge Kuhstall

Gemütlich Flanieren, eine gute Zigarre rauchen, feinsten Whiskey trinken, Sportübertragungen live in besonderem Ambiente erleben. Die Genießerlounge ist der ideale Ort für "wahre" Genießer.

mehr...

Deine Gastgeber

Yvonne hat ihr Handwerk an der Hotelfachschule "Villa Blanka" in Innsbruck erlernt und im Anschluss einige Jahre Erfahrungen im touristischen In- und Ausland gesammelt. Während Ihrer Zeit in Genf hat Sie Ihren Mann Milko kennen gelernt, geheiratet und bald waren die beiden Söhne Silvio und Adriano da. Doch zum Glück war die Sehnsucht zur Heimat groß genug, um zurück zu kehren und den elterlichen Betrieb zu übernehmen. Yvonne hat das Sporthotel Grandau von ihren Eltern Ruth und Otto am 1. Januar 2010 übernommen und führt den Betrieb.

mehr...

Das Grandau Team

Küchenchef Milko ist ein Meister seines Faches. Er lernte in hervorragenden Häusern in Genf und Italien. Milko liebt es mit Rezepten aus aller Welt köstliche Menüs zu zaubern.

Als Wirt wird natürlich auch sonst überall mit angepackt. Milko ist ein richtiges Multitalent und findet sogar noch Zeit sich seinem Hobby zu widmen - seinen Oldtimern. Er restauriert gerade einen alten Fiat 500.

mehr...